Welcome to Budovideos.com!

Follow us on:

Join us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube!
My Cart (0)

US & Canada Toll Free:800.451.4828

International Customers:714.899.5200

The Largest Selection of Martial Arts Products in the World!

  • Flat & Free Shipping!

Atama Mundial Model #9 White Gi

SKU# BV-32563

Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)

Availability:In stock

List Price: $229.95
$199.95
13%
Atama Mundial Model #9 White Gi

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Great Review by JC
Price
Value
Quality

This gi is the bulletproof, gold standard to which all other gis be compared with.

(Posted on 12/7/12)

Great Review by Per Eklund
Price
Value
Quality

Awesome gi. Worth every penny. Really like the tailored fit, with the broad shoulders and skinny waist. Perfect for people with athletic physique. Have been working mine hard for about 2 years. Im rolling six times a week and use this about 50% of these sessions. The kimono doesn´t have a scratch on it. Just turned a bit grey or a darker shade of white after taking it to Brazil. The pants are startin to give around the knees but I think thats in order after such a long time. Only problem for me is that there´s no A2L size, because the A2 will get short around the arms and waist and I would be swimming in an A3(6,0" 165 lbs). The A2 is fine for training but I don´t think its big enough for ibjjf rules.

(Posted on 10/22/12)

Great Review by Chris
Price
Value
Quality

I bought this gi with high hopes and the best intentions. After training in only Koral gis for the first 9 years of my Jiu Jitsu life I just wanted something different and I had only heard good things about Atama. When I receive the gi I immediately washed it in hot water and dried it on high heat to shrink it down a size. I have always bought a size larger due to the inevitable shrinkage.

Now the problem....
The collar feels like it has a piece of hard plastic in it. The collar is just jacked up it is so stiff it will support it self sticking out horizontally 20 inches before it collapses because of its own weight. Nobody that has seen it has ever seen anything like it before.

I guess there is a chance I messed it up when I first washed and dried it but there has been far more delicate things washed and dried in the same equipment with no ill effects. Even if I did ruin this gi all it would of took was Atama to tell me so and I probably would of cut my losses and bought another one. However, through several attempts to communicate with them I never got a response back. They could of handled it in many different ways but they chose to ignore it. The sure showed me..

The problem for Atama is that I am a senior belt in a large academy and have some influence on all the new guys coming in the door. You better believe I wont be recommending Atama.

Did I mention how over priced they are?

(Posted on 6/30/12)

Great Review by Sandro Tucci
Price
Value
Quality

I own several gi's. Koral, Lucky, Vulcan Pro, Tatami, Hayabusa and OTM. By far the Mundial 9 is my favourite for my body type. 5"3" 140lbs. I love the stiff jacket and light weight rip stop pant combination. Not that I don't love the rest of my gi's named above, I just find Atama really fits me well and I love the feel.

(Posted on 8/12/11)

Great Review by Saad Al-Aziz
Price
Value
Quality

Atama makes a great gi and I have never been disappointed in their products. The Mundial #9 fits me perfectly and I am one of those guys that throws the gi in the dryer to dry. I know that is not recommended by any gi manufacturer, but I am not hang drying my gi. The point being is that the Atama is a gi you can wash and dry without any significant shrinkage. So the Atama fits great, is durable and is easy to care for which makes it a total win for me.

(Posted on 6/7/11)

Great Review by Alex Paredes
Price
Value
Quality

I've rolled with several brands of Gi's but the Atama Mundial 9 is by far the best. The best fit, the best material, the best feel and the best construction. I was so happy with the gi that I went and purchased a second of the same. I wanted a blue but my Academy (Gracie) don't allow colors other than white. Anyhow. I am now looking to get me the Atama Ultra Lite for summer. I am 5'11" and 175 and wear the A3. I wash and dry mine with hot water. No bleeds (follow instructions for 1st wash).
Alex P.

(Posted on 5/28/11)

Great Review by Sadatay
Price
Value
Quality

Fit- the gi is quite tailored with a short skirt. I have heard it is baggy on some in the shoulder area, but I have broad shoulders so it was not for me.

Collar- moderately stiff and thick

Stiching- there were some frays but these do not hurt the integrity of the gi

Durability- the gi is soft, but dries somewhat stiff. After much training in it, it displays no indication of tear

Pants- ripstop, light, and very comfortable

Overall- very good gi and worth the purchase.

(Posted on 12/2/10)

Great Review by Alan Rubi
Price
Value
Quality

Ok, I'm 5'8 and about 158lbs. I always had problems finding gis that fit just right. Depending on the brand I have been either A1 or A2. Most A2 turn out to be too loose or long on the sleeves. The issue with the A1 is that they always shrink and they just don't fit right if I gain a few pounds around the chest.
Well, introducing the Atama Mundial#9. The stitching looks good overall, although it could be better at the skirt sides.
The fabric is very stiff, but soft at the touch, it does feel a bit stiff when you first put it on, but I am sure that as I roll it will soften up. I can tell that this gi is going to fit like a tailored made suit in about 1 month of training.

After washing it in hot water and drying it on high until it completely dried off (I went through this process twice to shrink it all the way), I noticed about 1.5 inches of shrinkage on the sleeves (they are perfect now) and the pants shrunk very little. Granted the construction of the rip stop material is about 57% cotton and 43% polyester.
The A2 pants where too loose for my taste (they DO fit me on the length though)so I got the A1 size pants.
I wish the manufactures would truly make pants in between A1 and A2, (they would make a fortune!)
Overall this gi is without a doubt the best looking and best fitted GI i have EVER owned in the past 10 years of training

(Posted on 11/2/10)

Great Review by Rick G
Price
Value
Quality

I have this Gi for training and competition - I'm a super heavy but got the A4 for being 6' tall and it fits fine - a bit snug around waist only because of my size (275lb) - holds shape really well after washing - no bleeds on mine - fabric loosens up well when rolling but is thick enough for good padding on the mats - pants are made of awesome ripstop material and actually fit perfect except tight around posterior due to my size - but will be great after shed a few more pounds - so I'd say 6' and 205-225lbs would be ideal A4 fit - will be looser on anyone lighter than that same height - also the sleeve and pants can be tailored to show the same cool embroidered stiching as on the bottom of Gi (they are on inside not shown in pics)

(Posted on 6/2/10)

Great Review by Daryl Castilan
Price
Value
Quality

I have the old mundial 7 and i thought it was perfect. When I got this one, I wanted to shrink it a bit. When I took it out of the dryer, the ink of the sleeve patches were bleeding all over the sleeve. I like the fit and feel, but overall disappointed with the ink. I am not sure if it only my gi.

(Posted on 4/16/10)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Atama Mundial Model #9 White Gi

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Required Fields