Welcome to Budovideos.com!

Follow us on:

Join us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube!
My Cart (0)

US & Canada Toll Free:800.451.4828

International Customers:714.899.5200

The Largest Selection of Martial Arts Products in the World!

  • Flat & Free Shipping!

Unstoppable: Secrets of the Hook Flip DVD with Carlos Machado

SKU# BV-15400

Price
Value
Quality
11 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

List Price: $39.95
$29.95
25%

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Review by Fabian Claudio
Price
Value
Quality

Just pure knowledge! We need more dvd's like this that teach a move with all it's theory and concepts to make it high percentage rather than another dvd with a lot of moves.

(Posted on 6/6/12)

Great Review by MIKEL kryzi
Price
Value
Quality

great dvd to the smallest details,counters and combinations plus rich on troubleshooting

(Posted on 12/3/11)

Great Review by Joey Kocur
Price
Value
Quality

This dvd is great. I agree with the previous posts. My only complaint is the same as "Michael" and my dvd must be restarted after each chapter. 100% on info...but that portion is lacking. Overall, still a great (superb) dvd.

(Posted on 11/8/11)

Great Review by Like Minded Jiu-Jitsu
Price
Value
Quality

Took my butterfly guard to the next level!

(Posted on 9/6/11)

Great Review by Michael
Price
Value
Quality

This sweep has become one of my favorite sweeps now. I hit the sweep at least a dozen times per week. Carlos Machado attention to detail is amazing. On a side note, I did have problems playing the dvd straight through. After each chapter the DVD would start back to the main menu.

(Posted on 5/25/11)

Great Review by Jorge Gutierrez
Price
Value
Quality

Only if you want to make it easy, you have to know all the details.... So Carlos Mchado is the best to show you every posible situation and make it easy.

(Posted on 4/14/11)

Great Review by ARMBAR MAN
Price
Value
Quality

Da best dvd on the market.

(Posted on 4/13/11)

Great Review by Basky
Price
Value
Quality

The hook sweep is my favorite sweep for a simple reason: Because when done right it is, as the title of the DVD says, unstoppable. Unlike most sweeps it doesn't rely on timing or your opponent's momentum. You get your grips, and your technique is perfect, then your opponent cannot stop it.

Taking that attitude, this DVD is worlds beyond anything else on the subject. At a certain level you realize that BJJ (like judo) is not about having lots of techniques, but rather taking several key techniques to an incredibly powerful level. In this DVD Carlos Machado shows how to do that for the hook sweep. Not a bunch of lame entries or weird variations (like most DVDs), just the key details to execute a dominating hook sweep. I totally agree with the reviewer above that this is what an instructional should be.

I'd love to see similar instructionals on things like the cross-knee pass, or the cross choke from top control -- similar basic techniques that, when done with enough aggregated technical skill, are almost unstoppable.

(Posted on 4/8/11)

Great Review by GZ-MD
Price
Value
Quality

The single best DVD ever put out, by anyone. Yes... better than Revolution, or Ryan Hall, or Damian Maia.

It is not the most complete collection obviously, since he focuses on one move for about two hours. However, in those two hours you get the most intense breakdown of technique and theory on that position that could be given. Machado really makes you believe the technique is "unstoppable."

I was blown away, and I think the DVD should be the model for all other series. The theory is so much more important than just showing a bunch of movies. If you truly understand the position you can anticipate your opponents reactions and that makes the sweep work so much better.

After watching it I told my training partners that a DVD like this could only be made by a few people. This is a guy who has spend 40+ years training this position. He truly understands it, and it shows.

Watch it for yourself and you will understand what I mean.

(Posted on 3/28/11)

Great Review by JohnnyBoy
Price
Value
Quality

I agree. Carlos is one of if not the best at teaching on video. In this case showing you how to actually use the hook flip against resistances and really gets the theroy across. Great dvd. I just wish he would put more topics on DVD. The guy is great.

(Posted on 2/14/11)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Unstoppable: Secrets of the Hook Flip DVD with Carlos Machado

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Required Fields