Welcome to Budovideos.com!

Follow us on:

Join us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube!
My Cart (0)

US & Canada Toll Free:800.451.4828

International Customers:714.899.5200

The Largest Selection of Martial Arts Products in the World!

  • Flat & Free Shipping!

Jeff Glover's Deep Half Guard 6 Volume DVD Set

SKU# BV-13596

Price
Value
Quality
20 Review(s)

Availability:In stock

List Price: $99.95
$69.95
30%
Jeff Glover's Deep Half Guard 6 Volume DVD Set

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Review by Harry
Price
Value
Quality

Excellent instruction on the Deep Half Guard and the section on Darce chokes is an added bonus. Jeff Glover does a great job explaining the correct movements and positioning of the Deep Half which will accelerate your understanding.

(Posted on 5/24/11)

Great Review by Michael
Price
Value
Quality

The DVD explains the entry set ups well but it does not provide a full comprehension of the position. It leaves out many critical details like 1)dealing with counters 2) defending againts armbars / reverse triangles from your opponent, and 3) what is the answer when the opponent is not resting on their knee like many of the sweeps are shown in the DVD. I use deep half guard quite extensively but I had to learn through trial and error what works and what doesn't.

(Posted on 10/2/10)

Great Review by Donny Le
Price
Value
Quality

Jeff Glover is one of my favorite bjj players, so like everyone else here, I was completely stoked when I received this DVD set. But over time, I began to see many weaknesses in this DVD set, and was forced to look to youtube videos for the answers to my questions about the deep half guard. My main gripe is that this DVD set is not comprehensive on the deep half guard. Maybe it wasn't meant to be, but if you have "6 volumes" on one position, as a consumer, I would have expected it to be. What the set is, is a great overview on the position. The material presented and the explanations are great. But at the end of the day, 2 of the 6 volumes (darces and back attacks) have nothing to do with the deep half gaurd. There isn't much on in terms of deep half guard prevention and counters, and only 2 of the passes are actually passes/counters from the deep half gaurd. The other passes are passes from half gaurd. The production is excellent, the price is on point, and the extras are good. But I just feel that there was a lot more information on the deep half guard that could have been presented.

(Posted on 5/31/10)

Great Review by Saungkh
Price
Value
Quality

Awesome Video.

1. No too much information

2. Video production is fantastic. Not only did they shoot the moves being demonstrated from the sides, but also from the top when needed. I wish everyone would shoot their instructionals this way.

3. Jeff did a great job of explaining the moves.

4. The moves being demonstrated at different speeds was helpful also, slow, medium speed and real time.

The deep half guard is great, but I got way more mileage from the section on the Darce Chokes and the Guard Passes. Based on price alone this video is a steal compared to other instructionals on the market. Your game can't go wrong buy it!

(Posted on 5/24/10)

Great Review by Leslie Harrison
Price
Value
Quality

As someone who spends a lot of time teaching others I'm pretty particular about what I study and how I then turn around and teach it to my class. This DVD is an awesome collection to ANY players style. I don't care if your big or small you can use 90% + of this DVD in your game. Jeff's comedy is great in this as well.... at first I thought he was serious which makes it even funnier.... Fastest, easiest way to Deep Half Guard --- Priceless !! ROFLMAO....

(Posted on 4/28/10)

Great Review by Marc Brooking
Price
Value
Quality

great dvd, opened up a new style of fighting for me. It is something you have to persist with, and I had to swallow some pride with getting armbarred a fair few times before being able to work the dhg sweeps glover teaches. I have realised now it is a very instinctive position and Jeff lays down the fundamentals which really are a starting point to go from. Also his darce stuff was a real added bonus 'very effective' and is what really makes the dvd worth paying the 70 huck for.

(Posted on 4/4/10)

Great Review by Steven Sablan
Price
Value
Quality

Excellent DVD set. Very clear instruction and attention to detail. I would recommend this set to anyone trying to up there game.

(Posted on 3/27/10)

Great Review by Daniel- NC
Price
Value
Quality

Fun instruction to watch, easy to follow. great stuff to apply either with the gi on or off.

(Posted on 1/17/10)

Great Review by ARMBAR-MAN
Price
Value
Quality

IN MY OPINION COBRINHA DVD IS BETTER.

(Posted on 11/4/09)

Great Review by Andrew Precious
Price
Value
Quality

Just finished watching both DVDs - extremely impressed. I'm not as small framed as Jeff but I am small in stature. At 5'6" I tend to find myself smushed underneath bigger/larger opponents and I have to use a lot of technique but also combine it with a lot of pure strength. This works but I get gassed easily and my endurance at 35 yrs old isn't what it once was.
Jeff's game is awesome and fun to watch, his instruction, sparring footage and stability ball drills are all excellent. His focus on Darces for submission was also something unique to me as I never really practiced these techniques. Overall very clear and concise instruction, and very fun to watch. Great work Jeff, keep em coming!

(Posted on 10/10/09)

Items 1 to 10 of 20 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Jeff Glover's Deep Half Guard 6 Volume DVD Set

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Required Fields