Welcome to Budovideos.com!

Follow us on:

Join us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube!
My Cart (0)

US & Canada Toll Free:800.451.4828

International Customers:714.899.5200

The Largest Selection of Martial Arts Products in the World!

  • Flat & Free Shipping!

Bas Rutten's BIG DVDs of Combat 7 DVD Set

SKU# BV-2714

Value
Quality
Price
16 Review(s)

This is a Special Order Item

List Price: $159.95
$114.95
28%
Bas Rutten's BIG DVDs of Combat 7 DVD Set

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Review by Pramod Sridhar
Price
Value
Quality

Great Set! Like someone said before, It shows everything that Bas knows.His kicking pointers improved my round house instantly. Pure BJJ players may find his grappling a bit strange, but the catch wrestling/shoot influence comes strongly through. You can see funaki's influence here. Quite a solid set for a very good base in MMA. Learn these moves well, practice and you shall be a fairly well rounded. Bas's personality always comes through and makes the watching and learning very interesting.

(Posted on 9/12/10)

Great Review by
Price
Value
Quality

Excellent stuff. Good presentation.

(Posted on 4/25/10)

Great Review by RODRIGO BARRETO DE SOUZA
Price
Value
Quality

Loads of good information with very good didactics. The presentation of the DVD set is really good. IMHO... worth the money.

(Posted on 3/22/10)

Great Review by NAEEM
Price
Value
Quality

Cesar Clavijo's earlier review sums it up very well. Bas has some great techniques in this set. However, attention to the finer details are somewhat overlooked.

(Posted on 1/17/10)

Great Review by Anonymous
Price
Value
Quality

A very comprehensive and broad selection of material. Great striking, great grappling. This is one of the best sets you can buy. Period!

(Posted on 8/12/09)

Great Review by Damian Lee
Price
Value
Quality

I found this set to be a great entry point into learning MMA. There are more technical instructionals available for each aspect of MMA sure but he covers the basics well enough. Bas is classic throughout :)

(Posted on 7/14/09)

Great Review by Hector Medina
Price
Value
Quality

This DVD has a lot of information. This is an awesome set of Striking and grappling. After watching the first time I have improved a lot on my striking game; especially my roundhouse kicks. Great pointers Bas!!

(Posted on 7/11/09)

Great Review by Anthony despars
Price
Value
Quality

So So much stuff. This is basically Bas showing you EVERTHING he knows. There is alot of material here alot. But He knows fighting and I defy anyone not to walk away with something they did not know. I would say maybe too advanced for a beginner. Bas uses some unorthodox stuff but it works for him and he proves this. He is a good teacher but the set does seem a bit hectic in its lay out. But the bad does not outweigh the good and I would recommend this to anyone

(Posted on 7/7/09)

Great Review by simen roth
Price
Value
Quality

very good set! theres alot of over lap on this set and with bas rutten's first set extreme pancrase. altough there is more info in this set then in the pancrase set. i like the pancrase set more. not sure why though.

(Posted on 11/25/08)

Great Review by joe morello
Price
Value
Quality

too rushed for me, no detail and over simplified a lot of stuff. The bits with matt hughes and gokor were the only times i was actually impressed.

(Posted on 8/25/08)

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bas Rutten's BIG DVDs of Combat 7 DVD Set

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Required Fields