Welcome to Budovideos.com!

Follow us on:

Join us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube!
My Cart (0)

US & Canada Toll Free:800.451.4828

International Customers:714.899.5200

The Largest Selection of Martial Arts Products in the World!

  • Flat & Free Shipping!

BJJ Blue Belt Requirements 2 DVD Set by Roy Dean

SKU# BV-13087

Price
Value
Quality
10 Review(s)

Availability:In stock

List Price: $49.95
$44.95
10%
BJJ Blue Belt Requirements 2 DVD Set by Roy Dean

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

10 Item(s)

per page
Great Review by Andrew Precious
Price
Value
Quality

Simply put, one of the best instructionals on the market for beginners of BJJ. Its one of those gems I keep going back to time and time again to review.

(Posted on 7/14/11)

Great Review by Steven Sablan
Price
Value
Quality

Excellent production. Quick, clear, and concise instruction. Great fundamentals the foundation for white belt to black belt. 10 stars out of 5.

(Posted on 3/27/10)

Great Review by Nathan
Price
Value
Quality

The gold standard for beginners who need the necessary fundamentals to begin their journey and for high level blue belts who realize it's time to get back to basics. Arranged in a comprehensive format that's easy to remember. Unlike some other instructionals, this one will have you wanting to watch it over and over. Can't recommend this enough.

(Posted on 12/18/09)

Great Review by John L
Price
Value
Quality

Highly recomended for beginners. Techniques in the DVD are easy to follow especially like the Blue Belt Demos. Roy Dean is a master instructor.

(Posted on 12/15/09)

Great Review by Andrew Gedman
Price
Value
Quality

This is a great instructional. The details are very clear and easy to fallow. Only down fall is some may find it a little too basic. I found it very helpful and would recommend it to any white belt or even blue belt looking to polish up their basics.

(Posted on 7/20/09)

Great Review by Michael Dauenhauer
Price
Value
Quality

A great DVD. Pick this up.

(Posted on 7/7/09)

Great Review by Sean Somers
Price
Value
Quality

I purchased this DVD on the advice of my professor, Tim Shears, at Gracie Barra Vancouver. I was looking for an introductory set, at an affordable price, that would provide some review materials to compliment my on the mat training.

This is a digestible collection of elementary techniques that will give a solid foundation to fundamental skills for BJJ beginners. I especially appreciated Prof Dean's discussions on tactics and movement from various guard positions. This was especially useful to me, a newbie, who often finds myself thinking "What do I do next?" during live rolling practice.

So, all included, this is a good set of elementary skills shown in crystal clear detail with good explanations.

On a personal note, I was impressed by the level of etiquette that Prof Dean brings to his classes. He clearly has absorbed some of the traditional Japanese etiquette, without being artificial or pretentious about it. I also have a background in aikidô, as does Roy Dean, although certainly not at his skill level. But as someone who practices both BJJ and aikidô, I greatly appreciated the harmonious way he combines both arts in his lifestyle. All too often, I've heard Sherdog meatheads dismiss Ueshiba as a kite-flying fraud. Dean provides a clear insight into the grace and beauty that is in *both* aikidô and BJJ.

In short, highly recommended to those whose bare feet are first touching the mats.

Thanks, Prof Dean!

(Posted on 3/6/09)

Great Review by Brian Espinosa
Price
Value
Quality

Very impress with the set, a great supplement to your training.

(Posted on 2/10/09)

Great Review by Eddie Odom
Price
Value
Quality

I live behind his dojo here in bend, OR and if you think his DVD is good you are right but he is much better in person. I know Sensei Dean Personally and he is one of the best .

(Posted on 11/18/08)

Great Review by stanley crandall
Price
Value
Quality

Roy Dean almost has me convinced I need to travel to Oregon and train with him!!! He pay’s excellent attention to detail and incorporates the Japanese aspects of jiu jitsu into his BJJ. I usually pick up different instructors dvd’s for blue belt requirements to see how intricate their detail is and just how much they want to put their students through to receive a blue belt. I feel a blue belt is the most important belt in BJJ. Why? Because this is where the basics and fundamental that all the rest of your training is going to revolve around or come back to. These DVD’s are a great source for those wanting to have a solid foundation in BJJ. But don’t take my word for it, next time you get on the mat and one of your buddies submits you thanks to the Roy Dean DVD take his word for it!!!

(Posted on 10/13/08)

10 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: BJJ Blue Belt Requirements 2 DVD Set by Roy Dean

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Required Fields