Welcome to Budovideos.com!

Follow us on:

Join us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube!
My Cart (0)

US & Canada Toll Free:800.451.4828

International Customers:714.899.5200

The Largest Selection of Martial Arts Products in the World!

  • Flat & Free Shipping!

The Great Escapes and Counters DVD by Gustavo Machado

SKU# BV-11610

Price
Value
Quality
14 Review(s)

Availability:In stock

Only 3 left

List Price: $49.95
$39.95
20%

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Review by william j barron II
Price
Value
Quality

All white Belts need this DVD learn to Survive first,worry about submissions later.GREAT VIDEO!

(Posted on 8/7/12)

Great Review by LB
Price
Value
Quality

The instruction in this DVD isvery good and detailed. The technique is very good and the escapes are all very practical , simple and very effective. I highly recommend this DVD to all BJJ players. I think this DVD is for all belts cuz it teaches escapes from most submissions and Gustavo's BJJ instruction is one of a kind.

(Posted on 7/5/11)

Great Review by Bryan Campbell
Price
Value
Quality

Gustavo Machado is an excellent teacher. This DVD is a must for white and blue belts who are mostly defending and escaping.

(Posted on 2/9/11)

Great Review by ARMBAR MAN
Price
Value
Quality

get this one. period.

(Posted on 3/11/10)

Great Review by Michael B.
Price
Value
Quality

Absolutely amazing!!! Not only does the DVD show the defense to the submission, but it also shows how to escape to either a more dominant position or perform a counter submission.

(Posted on 3/3/10)

Great Review by Alberto G
Price
Value
Quality

As the name says, a lot of great escapes from every position and very easy to do them.

(Posted on 9/7/09)

Great Review by yo
Price
Value
Quality

high quality video instruction and excellent techniques. Escapes are so important because there's nothing worse than getting caught in a triangle and your one escape technique is countered. Saulo Ribeiro's book on BJJ posit that a blue belt should focus on survival first. You have to be able to fend off attacks. Nothing is worse than fighting a bigger, stronger, more athletic opponent and your attacking game is nullified. It's very solid.

(Posted on 7/18/09)

Great Review by Michael Dauenhauer
Price
Value
Quality

This is next on my list to purchase. I have heard so many good reviews about it.

(Posted on 7/7/09)

Great Review by martin cobarrubias
Price
Value
Quality

Incredible dvd so in detail, so easy to follow from beginner to advance level. A great tool in the progression of one's traing easpecially those who get caught in bad situations.

(Posted on 10/14/08)

Great Review by Cijay P
Price
Value
Quality

This dvd was great for a beginner like me. I gave all the experience guys a hard time.

(Posted on 8/10/08)

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The Great Escapes and Counters DVD by Gustavo Machado

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Required Fields