Welcome to Budovideos.com!

Follow us on:

Join us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube!
My Cart (0)

US & Canada Toll Free:800.451.4828

International Customers:714.899.5200

The Largest Selection of Martial Arts Products in the World!

  • Flat & Free Shipping!

Winning Techniques of Submission Grappling Series 1 by Marcelo Garcia 6 DVD Set

SKU# BV-2606

Price
Value
Quality
8 Review(s)

Availability:In stock

Only 1 left

List Price: $199.95
$149.95
25%
Winning Techniques of Submission Grappling Series 1 by Marcelo Garcia 6 DVD Set

Click on image to zoom

Customer Reviews

8 Item(s)

per page
Great Review by Paul Clary
Price
Value
Quality

I have to agree with mikhail bogdanovskiy above in regards on how they repeat the same stuff over and over again. There are far better instructionals on offer. Fade to Black is my personnel best. A much better buy.

(Posted on 7/18/11)

Great Review by eleftherios efthimiou
Price
Value
Quality

(Posted on 9/3/09)

Great Review by Riley Jullian
Price
Value
Quality

Whatever you do, do *NOT* listen to Mikhail Bogdanovskiy's review. Some find it hard to understand that when Marcelo is teaching the armdrag, he is not teaching you *HOW* to do the armdrag, he is teaching you how *HE* does the armdrag, and how/where it fits into *HIS* game. Saulo's instructional wasnt based off of the arm drag, it was just a move that he taught.

As for the guard passing instructional, you'll find the passes that Marcelo uses in the HIGHEST forms of competition. Mundials, ADCC, and Pan Ams to mention a few. Not to mention the fact that you also see Marcelo using passes taught in this set, in the 2005 ADCC.

(Posted on 11/8/08)

Great Review by mikhail bogdanovskiy
Price
Value
Quality

Although marcelo teaches some cool moves, this set was not very good. first of all the monotone voice of the translator makes this unbearable to watch unless you watch it in fast forward, i think it could have been more entertaining with subtitles. But thats only a minor point. in his arm drags dvd he takes 50 minutes to explain something that took saulo about 11 minutes to explain in freestyle revolution which by the way is a smarter buy. It goes something like this: technique 1 grab his wrist then grab his elbow, technique 2 if he grabs your wrist first then break his grip then grab his wrist and then quickly grab his elbow otherwise he'll pull it away etc. simply ridiculous. in the taking the back dvd he shows some very basic ways to take the back for example force him on his knees lock up the overunder and put the hook if his neck is exposed lock up the mataleon. makes you wonder how in the world something like this can work. i guess he just did it so quickly and unexpectedly that no one so it coming so thats why it worked. in the passing the guard section he shows a lot of really simple guard passes. i really enjoy playing openguard and i kind of feel like that if i get my guard passed by techniques like those i should retire from jiu jitsu. I could go on and on but you probably get the picture. Not to mention he also neglects to teach how to open the closed guard. however his series 3 was a lot better and he shows a lot of really amazing ways to take the back and lots of other cool moves or you can also buy his new book that just came out where he shows a lot of cool moves some of which overlap whats on this dvd set. This is the only instructional I own that i threw in the closet and never take out to watch.

(Posted on 4/6/08)

Great Review by Cesar Clavijo
Price
Value
Quality

Well produced, but a little slow to watch. This set is not just a set on moves, but a how-to on Marcelo's game. If you are looking to step up your game, or pick up an entirely new one, this could be very valuable to you. I also wish every "technique" wasn't labeled with just a number.

(Posted on 3/24/08)

Great Review by Jordan McGroary
Price
Value
Quality

I really have nothing to say expect buy this. Really shows how he jacked everyone up at ADCC 2003

(Posted on 3/18/08)

Great Review by Benjamin Gash
Price
Value
Quality

There's some great stuff on these discs. Each disc represents a masterclass on each subject, so each one only really has a couple of techniques (except for the submissions disc) but they're broken down into microscopic detail with useful variations. As such it's not the most exciting to sit and watch, but the material is top drawer and really accessible, and really helps you to use the techniques.

(Posted on 2/20/08)

Great Review by Dustin Bunnell
Price
Value
Quality

This series took my game to a whole new level! If you haven't seen Marcello roll, you don't know what you're missing!

(Posted on 2/15/08)

8 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Winning Techniques of Submission Grappling Series 1 by Marcelo Garcia 6 DVD Set

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Required Fields