Welcome to Budovideos.com!

Follow us on:

Join us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube!
My Cart (0)

US & Canada Toll Free:800.451.4828

International Customers:714.899.5200

The Largest Selection of Martial Arts Products in the World!

  • Flat & Free Shipping!

Drill to Win: 12 Months to Better Brazillian Jiu-Jitsu Book by Andre Galvao & Kevin Howell

SKU# BV-81231

Price
Value
Quality
13 Review(s)

Availability:In stock

List Price: $34.95
$25.09
28%

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Review by Tyy Withrow
Price
Value
Quality

"I fear not the man who has practiced 10,000 kicks once, but I fear the man who has practiced one kick 10,000 times." - Bruce Lee

Where to start with this book. It covers so many topics from strength, stretching, balance, and basic dieting. This book helps any one at any level of Jiu Jitsu. From the basics to more advanced drills it goes month to month, week to week. Andre Galvao provides drills from every position. Andre is a champion in numerous different world class events, his most recent is winning the 2011 Pan Ams Black Belt medium-heavyweight division. He does a great job of demonstrating each drill in a great way for anyone to understand. Kevin Howell from Victory Belt books does a good job making sure that pictures are clear and show the correct movements. Also the techniques have a small paragraph that explain the situation and provide pointers to complete each drill. This book enhances all areas of your game, making your relfexes better, making you have better balance, and allowing you to time your opponent.

Overall this 288 page book has a ton of knowledge for everyone. I love this book, I recommend it to anyone I can. It really isn't a reference book like many of my other books I have, this is a step by step guide to better your game. You can take bits and pieces to help you, but it won't be as successful as following the the book from day one to the end of week 52. Andre offers many points from the aspect of a champion and from his experiences through out his career. This easy to read book is a 10/10 from me. As a close, repetition is key to success, and the book explains why, and holds the key.

(Posted on 3/31/11)

Great Review by ARMBAR MAN
Price
Value
Quality

(Posted on 1/29/11)

Great Review by James Underwood
Price
Value
Quality

I just received my copy of Drill to Win 3 days ago. I must say, Looking over this book I can see there has been a lot of time and thought into creating this book.
As a beginner, I particularly enjoyed the layout of the book. I found it very clear and easy to understand. I personally enjoyed the still frame by frame illustrations, very easy to follow. The back story of Andre Galvao was a pretty cool added treat. I believe by reading this book and following the day to day drills the book provides (in depth), will not only aid in the physical aspect but, also the understanding and speed in which I learn this great art of BJJ.
Great job to all that helped put this book together.

(Posted on 8/24/10)

Great Review by marc baker
Price
Value
Quality

this book is awesome would like to see another one with even more drills.

(Posted on 8/22/10)

Great Review by John Valentine
Price
Value
Quality

I can't give this book a 5 star review because I haven't put in the year of drilling to give it justice to the system.

There are things I like about the book and things I love about it. The introduction to the book was definatly worth the read. Reading of the struggle to championships is always something great to put things in perspective. By the way read about Yoddecha Sityodtong to hear a truly remarkable story

Then came the "diet of a champion" portion of the book. The diet is ok but I think it's something that really just works well for him. To say diet of champion is a big statement and for me being studying in sports nutrition and fitness for a while I don't think it was that great. However I really appreciate more about how he spoke about being disciplined about eating the right things over the wrong.

Now the meat and potato's. The Drills...

The drills were all great some old some new. The thing to appreciate more then the drills themselves in the book are the outline to tells you train them in. the first part of the book helps you build fundamental balance and strength that will carry on as you continue to not only use the book's program but it will definatly help anyone's game. Especially people that may have traveled alot and haven't trained at one place for long(ME).

The most important thing about this book is that you have take in all in and read EVERYTHING. The mental approach and insight he gives you is something truly invaluable. Galvao is all about hard training but he made sure to encourage resting and having fun without the use of drugs or alcohol.

All in all I think it's worth having.

"The man who closes his mind to knowledge is a fool"- Renzo Gracie

(Posted on 8/21/10)

Great Review by Sven Scharley-Wegscheider
Price
Value
Quality

Excellent book.
But i think it is from intermediate to advanced. If you don't understand the movements it's hard to follow.
It's the best book i saw about Drills. With some incredible Drills.

(Posted on 8/20/10)

Great Review by ricardo morales
Price
Value
Quality

os felicito por su tienda,realmente es la mas completa! y jamas he tenido problemas con mis compras. quisiera saber como puedo obtener descuentos como cliente, saludos y un abrazo!

(Posted on 8/12/10)

Great Review by Mathew Waal
Price
Value
Quality

Going to keep this review short and simple.

This book is by far, the best BJJ book out there right now.

Nothing else needs to be said. I waited months for this book to come out and it's definitely lived up to the hype.

(Posted on 8/3/10)

Great Review by Ricco Thurwalker
Price
Value
Quality

I got TWO! I preordered one the day it came out for pre order then I ordered one the day it became available! WOW...
If you ever wanted a PLAN this is it.
Great Mat Luck and OOOOOOOOSSSSSSS

(Posted on 7/30/10)

Great Review by tommy k.
Price
Value
Quality

About time a book such as this was finally made. I have many Jiu-jitsu books and none of them have covered what truly makes a Brazilian Jiujitsu champion like this one does.
I really enjoyed reading Andre Galvao's upbringing in BJJ. The historical aspect of the book really puts in perspective what the book is really about. Andre worked extremely hard and used these drills to become world champ! This book isn't about fancy techniques that most of us probably can't do. It's about core exercises and drills that will complement your training and improve your game. I think it's a great addition to any Brazilian Jiu-jitsu practitioner's library.

(Posted on 7/28/10)

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Drill to Win: 12 Months to Better Brazillian Jiu-Jitsu Book by Andre Galvao & Kevin Howell

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Value
    Quality
    Price

* Required Fields