Welcome to Budovideos.com!

Follow us on:

Join us on Facebook! Follow us on Twitter! Watch us on YouTube!
My Cart (0)

US & Canada Toll Free:800.451.4828

International Customers:714.899.5200

The Largest Selection of Martial Arts Products in the World!

  • Flat & Free Shipping!

The X-Guard Book by Marcelo Garcia

SKU# BV-80421

Price
Value
Quality
11 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

List Price: $34.95
$23.05
34%

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great Review by Steeda 1
Price
Value
Quality

Clearly the best X-Guard book on the market! I loved the fact that the techniques are clearly labeled as working for gi, no-gi or both.

(Posted on 7/24/09)

Great Review by Shayne Barlow
Price
Value
Quality

Great book. I have only been practicing BJJ for a year and a half so some of the techniques are a bit beyond my infant game. But I tend to go back to this book over and over as I expand my open guard techniques. The book is well written and logically arranged.

(Posted on 7/20/09)

Great Review by binh nguyen
Price
Value
Quality

very good book. covers butterfly and x guard. very detailed instruction and pictures. has cool pics and stories of marcelo at the beginning also

(Posted on 7/18/09)

Great Review by Sam Azizi
Price
Value
Quality

great book at a great price. must have for any player looking to expand their open guard game.

(Posted on 7/18/09)

Great Review by Josh Henry
Price
Value
Quality

gave me the ground work for a solid x-gaurd

(Posted on 7/8/09)

Great Review by Alberto
Price
Value
Quality

Amazing book. Victory Belt really reinvented instructional martial arts books. The quality if excellent picture-wise, text, but Marcelo Garcia provides the blue print for his x-guard game.

(Posted on 7/7/09)

Great Review by bang-gu
Price
Value
Quality

I was so amazed by this book. there are so many useful techniques and details. best x- guard book in the market today.

(Posted on 4/30/09)

Great Review by mikhail bogdanovskiy
Price
Value
Quality

Victory belt books are the next step in jiu jitsu/ mma literature. The new books published by victory belt such as the eddie bravo books and the bj penn book are a step above the bjj books of the past. This next book by marcelo is in my point of veiw their best work yet. This book shows about three hundred moves with really well illustrated photos and the captions are very detialed. It seems like no detials have been left out. marcelo explains his x guard game very well and VERY comprehensively. although i personally have never been a fan of marcelo ( i like some of the other competitors better) i was never closed minded to his techniques. in my opinion learning the x guard isnt a smart move for beginners because there are other very effective and simpler moves you should learn. however if youre competing in a tournament and are trying to catch people off guard with new moves then by all means master the x guard. some of the stuff overlaps what he shows on the dvds. i think most people learn better from vidoes so if you can afford the vidoes get those instead. however people that are experienced and well versed in bjj will probably be very able to glean all the info from book form. and on a funny side note there is a review of the book on the back cover by josh waitzkin. Why in the world is some chessplayer prodigy reviewing a jiu jitsu book? Its like royce gracie lending his comments to a bobby fischer book.

(Posted on 4/13/08)

Great Review by John Valentine
Price
Value
Quality

This book was very helpful to me. I learned alot of very unique and effective guard play. The only reason why I say it's four stars is because it seems like you need to possess a certain level of skill to use this book. But for an experienced person this book is great especially how Marcelo demonstrates the grips as well as gi and no gi.

(Posted on 3/28/08)

Great Review by Jeremy Hamel
Price
Value
Quality

I loved this book - I just got it and I already hit the x-guard to heel hook.

The butterfly stuff is also great and it's full of techniques...

I must have for anyone looking to improve their game.

(Posted on 3/26/08)

Items 1 to 10 of 11 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The X-Guard Book by Marcelo Garcia

  •  
    1 star
    2 stars
    3 stars
    4 stars
    5 stars
    Price
    Value
    Quality

* Required Fields